BLACK PENCIL's latest CD album LA VOLTA, released by Visisonor Records (2018). Featuring compositions by John Dowland, Thomas Morley, William Byrd and new works by Klaas de Vries, Roderik De Man, David Dramm and Oene van Geel.

‘Black Pencil explores the field of tension that crackles into being when combining early and contemporary music. Composers are always influenced by the music of other times, both the composers of today and those of the past, such as Dowland. The compositional link between existing and new works lies partly in the use of early forms appearing in a new sound world. 

Ayuo: Eurosian Tango


© 2010 - 2021 by Ensemble Black Pencil 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • https://www.linkedin.com/in/blackpencil/